Plastic Surgery Tampa, Florida

(813) 971-2000



Watch a video of Dr. Castor’s actual patients discussing why they chose him to be their Plastic Surgeon

Actual Patient Testimonials follow below.  Some testimonials are handwritten and others patients have clicked on the Comment Button at the bottom of the page to leave their feedback for Dr. Castor and other potential patients.





Nigrn_girl_marriedwith3_81 says:
April 15, 2015 at 11:27 pm
After reading countless reviews on this site and several others, I decided to put my body and life into Dr Castor’s hands. After meeting with Dr. Castor in person even though he was my 1st and only face to face consult, I was confident he was the doctor for me. He is extremely easy to talk to, very patient and he’ll answer all of your questions, no matter how silly they may seem. He’s soft spoken and it’s comforting; he also has a pleasant sense of humor. My 1st visit he was on his way to his other office but I never felt rushed and I know sometimes I start to ramble but he was patient, he never tried to sell me on more procedures or products, even when I asked about getting rid of cellulite. He didn’t say, “Oh yeah, we can do that for you”, he actually gave me great advice and a professional insight to why lipo isn’t good for getting rid of cellulite. I would recommend this doctor to any and all of my friends and family. He did a wonderful job and I will be returning to him for a second procedure. Angela and I hope I’m remembering her name right, Stacey are always so pleasant. Dr Castor’s surgical team is great. Actually the whole entire staff deserves kudos. You guys are awesome! I look forward to my first Accent treatment with Terri soon. Thanks Dr. Castor Sincerely, Another satisfied customer/friend!

goldilocksintampa says:
January 23, 2015 at 11:51 pm
Dr. Castor is a true professional! He did an amazing job at giving me the breasts I have always wanted! He is caring, listens to your concerns, and takes his time explaining the procedure and what to expect. I am extremely happy with my results and would recommend Dr. Castor to anyone wanting breast implants!

Neyshika says:
November 25, 2014 at 11:45 pm
Love this place!!! I have to thank my dear husband for finding Artisan Aesthetics. I was considering a full tummy tuck and we went to a few different consultations. But I was yet to feel comfortable with the doctor and the office. Some doctors came in for about 5 minutes and left the rest of the talking to their patient co-ordinator(PC). I was on the verge of delaying the whole procedure when my husband did a search for the top 10 plastic surgeons in Florida and lo and behold,he came across Dr. Castor. Upon further researching, I found out that his office was only 18 miles away. Decided to call up and schedule a consultation. In the meantime, I read a whole Plethora of reviews on Dr.Castor, all of which were positive, which of course I now understand. When I came in for my consultation, the staff was very cordial and made us feel very comfortable. We were called in fairly soon and were advised that the doctor would see us soon. This was completely different from what we had ever experienced. Normally the PC would have talked to us first. We immediately took a liking to the place. When Dr. Castor came in, he was so attentive, and patiently answered all our questions. I explained my intentions of competing in body building competitions the following year and that I would like my scar as low as possible . He explained that he would try and keep it as low as possible since I had enough loose skin he could pull down. He also mentioned that he would perform some Lipo on the flanks to further sculpt and contour my body. His attention to detail and compassion further boosted our confidence. Did I mention he has a great sense of humor ? Lol. Yes kind of puts you at ease when you are standing there baring it all and feeling vulnerable. I knew right away that I want Dr. Castor to perform my tummy tuck. I felt that I could trust my body/life in his expert hands. It takes a great deal to have that confidence in your doctor. But after meeting Dr. Castor just once I had made up my mind. We then met Angela, who is a pleasure to deal with. At no time did we feel pressured . If anything, she was laid back and was genuinely helping us. She explained various financing options and even helped us apply for one. The next day, I scheduled my surgery . I met Dr. Castor again at my pre-op appt. Again he went over the details of the procedure and answered more questions. Angela took some tasteful “before” pictures. Can’t wait to take some hot “after” pictures soon. Friday, the day of the surgery, we arrived full of anticipation and excitement . We met the the rest of his team. I must say Dr. Castor does have a great surgical team. His surgical nurse and anesthesiologist were both very professional and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable . Dr. Castor also met with us and went over some final details. The surgery , I was told took around 3 hours. Later my husband told me that. Dr Castor and the anesthesiologist both joined him in the waiting area and spoke to him for a few minutes each explaining how I was doing and how everything went. That meant a lot. They make it a personal experience. They take great pride in their work and that makes them the best. I’m so glad that I chose Dr. Castor’s office for my tummy tuck. Today , I am 4 days post op and I feel great. The pain was minimal and I have very little swelling. I contribute my quick recovery to the expert handiwork of Dr. Castor. I am extremely happy with the placement of my scar. It is almost an inch lower than most. I can’t wait to see the complete results once all the swelling goes down. I will definitely refer Artisan aesthetics and Dr.Castor to my friends and I will be coming back here when I decide to have any more procedures. Look no further . Call and schedule your appointment. You will be very happy with your choice!!!

sugartee67 says:
November 21, 2014 at 11:47 pm
I’m looking for definition in my butt. I lost over 90 pounds and I have nothing but skin back their. I’m so excited about this procedure. I will give you guys a update when my procedure is complete. Everyone in his office is stellar customer friendly and Dr Castor is very patient and friendly as well. He also is never in too much of a hurry not to answer all of your questions in complete details. If you are getting consultations for cosmetic surgery you old it to your self to call his office and give him a chance to look at your area of improvement.

Kandrea31 says:
November 10, 2014 at 11:58 pm
After reading sooooooooo many of your reviews and searching long and hard for a doctor that I could be comfortable with I found Dr. Castor. I initially wanted to have this procedure done in Atlanta with a doctor that I had a consult with long ago but after talking with Dr. Castor, first by Skype and then in person, I was confident he was the doctor for me. He is extremely easy to talk to, is very patient and willing to answer all of your questions, NEVER keeps you waiting and is very soft spoken and comforting. I would recommend this doctor to any and all of my friends. He did a wonderful job and I will be returning to him for a second procedure. Thanks Dr. Castor Sincerely, Another happy camper!!

meljo4586 says:
September 3, 2014 at 1:51 pm
So I met with Dr. Castor today for my initial consultation. I spent no time with a nurse…he came directly in to see me himself. He was so kind, wonderful bedside manner, thorough and straight to the point. He clearly knows what he’s talking about! Can’t wait to pick a date for my procedure!

Sassyslim says:
September 2, 2014 at 9:29 pm
Dr. Castor is awesome. Very informative. Answered questions I didn’t think to ask. Angela on his staff is great too. Answered my emails and returned my calls in a timely manner. Office is beautiful. The surgery went great! The nurse was nice. The Anesthesiologist was great too! I made a good choice and I would recommend him to anyone. Dr. Castor called me the next day after surgery to check on me and ask if I had any questions.

Go Big or Go Home says:
July 1, 2014 at 4:57 pm
I went with my second consultation. ARTISAN AESTHETICS PLASTIC SURGERY & LASER CENTER. And so HAPPY that I did. Doctor Castor is so comforting and spends the quality time that makes the difference. He is by far the most TALENTED in his field of expertise! Doctor Castors staff and himself, from my very first call through present was nothing but professional and thoughtful. I would hands down refer Doctor Castor.

Tiffany says:
April 17, 2014 at 9:23 pm
In the month of March I made an appointment for a consultation with Dr. Castor. I first met his staff and they were very knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. I was at first very nervous because I have never had any surgery prior to this. I was escorted by one of his staff members to a room where my consultation was going to be held. I felt that the staff were going out of their way to help me and tended to my every need. I then met Dr. Castor very shortly after I was brought back. Dr. Castor introduced himself and explained the surgery with me and made everything seem all about me. He made me feel more than comfortable due to my husband also being in the room. My husband was also asking multiple questions about my procedure. On March 14th I had a muscle repair, a breast augmentation, a tummy tuck and liposuction. My surgery took a total of 4 1/2 hours. About 20 minutes after I was ready to go home. My breast never hurt and I went from a B cup to a D cup. My only soreness was from my tummy tuck but over counter medicine took care of that. I was up and walking around the next day. I would like to thank Dr. Castor and his wonderful caring professional staff and highly recommend them to any woman who would like to feel better bout themselves. I am super ecstatic about ending my results. Thanks again, Tiffany.

Tammy says:
February 5, 2014 at 4:02 pm
After having breast augmentation (done for my ex-husband and not wanting it) I am going to see Dr. Castor tomorrow to perhaps go a little larger because I WANT TO. Eventhough I had a good result the first time physically, no one should ever be “talked into” any kind of change in their body unless they want to, as it is a constant reminder that “you were not found attractive” by the person you did the surgery for. After talking to friends and seeing every before and after photo from several doctors I could get my hands on, I am going to Dr. Castor and I am so excited~ His reputation is amazing and the proof is in the photos….WOW!

Jay Guzman says:
January 29, 2014 at 8:28 am
I just wanted to take a few minutes to say a BIG THANK YOU to Dr.Castor. I debated for many years whether I should have a breast augmentation done. I did research on top of research and finally made the decision to go in and make an appt. Dr. Castor was very friendly and easy to talk to not to mention completely professional. He took his time to explain the process to me as well as answer my questions thoroughly. After hearing good things, seeing the awesome results from my best friend whom got a mommy makeover months before I decided to come in I just knew I was in good hands! Quickly after my consultation I booked my appt to have the procedure done. It has been 6 months since my surgery and I cant thank Dr.Castor enough for everything he did. I had the incisions done around the nipple and unless I told you that I got a breast augmentation you would never be able to tell. The scarring healed so wonderfully you can barely even see it. They feel and look great, I feel like a new me, and my self esteem is so much better not to mention how great I look in a bathing suit now :) Thank you Dr.Castor and thank you to the staff as they also played a big role in making me feel comfortable while I was there every single time. I will continue to refer more patients because it is so hard to find quality service like this and I am so glad that my best friend referred me. You guys have changed my life completely!

Arrie pita says:
January 17, 2014 at 9:02 am
I have only had one other surgery, but my experience with these procedures was extremely pleasurable. Dr. Castor’s bedside manner was kind and pleasant. He made me feel very comfortable. The nurse/assistants in his facility were extremely knowledgeable, friendly. Angela assisted me tremendously with my decisions.She is wonderful to go to and ask questions. Dr Castor is lucky to have her. The surgery and follow-up appointments were nice and made me feel like everyone cared about how my surgery turned out. My overall experience was wonderful. Everyone was friendly, I would highly recommend Dr. Castor to everyone. Thank you for making my surgery a success, And giving me my body back.

Surgical procedures:
Breast augmentation, nipple reduction, liposuction, TCA peel, Dysport to facial muscles.

Thank you Dr. Castor

Hippie Chick says:
July 9, 2013 at 10:47 pm
I absolutely love Dr. Castor! He is very kind and patient. Every time I have been to his office he always takes his time with me and does not make me feel rushed. I believe that he is a very talented and skilled plastic surgeon. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to better themselves through plastic surgery. I am very pleased with my breast lift and gummy bear silicone implants. The surgery went well, recovery was fine and I had no complications. I have healed well and have minimal scarring. I will definitely go back to Dr Castor next time I need something lifted, tucked or nipped:)

Iroquois says:
January 9, 2013 at 10:30 pm
I had breast augmentation by Dr. Castor he did such a great job you can hardly see my scars, the pain was very minimal I had surgery on a Friday and was working on Tuesday. They look and feel natural too. I am so happy with the results. :)
I had consultations with multiple plastic surgeons and looked at many before and after pictures and dug up background checks on all the doctors I had in mind and Dr. Stanley Castor has by far exceeded all my picky expectations. If you’re considering surgery I highly recommend Dr. Castor.

Kim says:
June 1, 2012 at 2:43 pm
Great bedside manner, takes time to go over consult thoroughly and answers any/all ?’s I had!

Amy says:
May 20, 2012 at 3:11 pm
Dr. Castor and his staff are wonderful. This was my first time getting cosmetic surgery actually surgery of any kind and I felt completely comfortable in his care. The time he spent talking with me on my consultation was surprisingly unexpected for such a busy practice. He was very thorough and professional. Based on my consult I canceled all other consults I had with various area Doctors as I felt 100% confident Dr. Castor was the best of the rest. Now that my surgery is complete I am thrilled with my results and can’t say enough great things about Dr. Castor. I have referred my friends and family to him as I know they will be well taken care of.

Terri says:
April 21, 2012 at 3:57 pm
I had a large amount of loose skin due to extreme weight lose & age and two pregnancies. I’d consulted with other surgeons but knew upon meeting Dr. Castor and his staff that I’d found the best. The office atmosphere is warm & inviting and his staff is always friendly & helpful. Dr Castor’s personality and professionalism immediately put me at ease and gave me the confidence to proceed with my dream. The entire process (I had a tummy tuck, breast lift and implants) was amazing and I credit Dr. Castor’s surgical skills with my extremely easy recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Castor to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.

Kelly says:
April 21, 2012 at 1:04 pm
Dr Castor is the best surgeon for breast augmentation-including revision/replacement. He has been very kind, patient and gentle during my entire experience. Most importantly, he is very experienced and knowledgeable and he genuinely has his patient’s well being and health in mind at all times. He is very highly recommended.

TampaGirl says:
April 13, 2012 at 3:47 pm
Dr. Stan Castors office in New Tampa is clean, professional and Inviting. I had a tummy tuck done by him a few years ago at the surgery center. I was very pleased and returned recently to have VASER Liposuction done under local anesthesia in Dr. Castors office. I felt that he was honest and didnt just sell me on procedures. He came up with a good surgical plan and weight loss plan for me which has helped me immensely. I feel Dr. Castor is a caring doctor with good bedside manner and easy to talk with. His office staff is great too and I will return again for future procedures when the time is right!

Angel says:
April 6, 2012 at 10:44 pm
I had Vaser liposuction done in the Dr. Castor’s office in Tampa. I did it with local anesthesia and something like Valium. Good results on my abs and love handles, recovery was quick, just took a weekend off of work. Really wasn’t bad at all and I didn’t have to be asleep. Definitely would recommend Dr. Castor and his office staff was also great! I also bought a laser hair removal package since I liked the office so much.

mari says:
March 21, 2012 at 5:06 pm
I just had a augmentaton with dr Castor a little over a week ago and i am so happy….. He is a great dr and did a very good job i could not be happier. I would reccomend him to anyone. Pam and Ashley are also great!!!!! They are always so kind and nice when i talk to them over the phone and in the office… I am glad i came across Dr Castor from a friend and glad he was the one i choose for my procedure. i am still heeling but am so happy with the results already!!!

Missy says:
March 14, 2012 at 10:51 pm
Dr. Stanley Castor at Artisan Aesthetics Plastic Surgery Center in Tampa did my Mommy Makeover and I am thrilled with the results. I had 4 children which did a number on my body. I had sagging breasts and lots of stretch marks on my abs. I met with Dr. Castor who told me that I needed breast implants and a lift. He also recommended a full tummy tuck with some liposuction to my waistline. He told me that I could get my body and shape back to like it was before kids. Dr. Castor was right! and I look and feel great! His attention to detail, compassion, and professionalism was superb. Highly recommend him!

Michelle says:
March 5, 2012 at 10:58 pm
Dr. Stan Castor did my breast augmentation at the surgery center in Brandon. He is very professional and knowledgeable. I decided to use him after several of my girlfriends showed me Dr. Castor’s work. Everything from the first visit to my final post surgery visit went smoothly! I look great and am quite pleased with the results!

April says:
March 1, 2012 at 11:44 pm


Consetta says:
February 23, 2012 at 11:03 pm
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Castor. I found Dr. Castor and his staff to be extremely professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Both Dr. Castor and his staff were available to answer my questions during every step of my procedure. I felt very comfortable in his care. The office evniroment is very professional and very calming. First rate all the way. Dr. Castors price was the best I found. Exceptional quality service and care at a reasonable price. What more do I need say. I highly recommend and I personally will use Dr. Castor for any of my future plastic surgery needs. My results were exactly what I asked for. No one knows I had a breast augmentation. I went from a A cup to a full C and the results look and feel totally natural.

Betsy says:
February 21, 2012 at 11:10 pm
I ALWAYS wanted breast augmentation, and seeing is believing! I am MUCH more confident with the size and shape of my breasts! Dr Castor did an amazing job helping me select the size that was right for me! I went from a full B to a full D size, which was exactly what I wanted! I had the surgery on Friday, and was back to my full time job on the following Tuesday! Minimal pain and discomfort…I only took the perscription pain meds for one day following surgery! I chose Dr. Stanley Castor to perform my breast augmentation for several reasons! I knew several women who had various procedures done, and their results were amazing! I felt VERY comfortable at my consultation appointment, and felt that BOTH Dr Castor and his office staff were thorough and professional. I had my surgery 5 months ago, and the outcome of my breast augmentation over exceeded my expectations!

Judy says:
January 26, 2012 at 11:50 pm
I had a “Mommy Makeover” several months ago by Dr. Castor. This was a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck with liposuction of my hips and sides. Everything from the 1st consultation visit to my final visit went smoothly. The office staff was always pleasant and informative on the telephone and in person. The doctor spent a lot of time in consultation going over everything from day one. I went to other offices when I was shopping for a plastic surgeon and only saw the doctor for 5 minutes. The whole experience went great and my results are superb.

Taty says:
November 14, 2011 at 11:15 pm
Was a bit nervous the day before. was not nervous on the day, i just wanted to get over and done! Been waiting for quite a few months as I live in the UK.
My Dr. is the best, I was a bit nervous but when I saw him in the consultation room days before my date, he was so chilled that inspires such confidence.
Right, on the day took the relaxer and pain pill, during the Vaser I was awake and could see what Doc was doing. could hear the sucking with the vaser. Dont remember getting dressed and neither the car journey home with my sister. I absolute rate Vaser as a YES YES and especially with the Doc I chose. I will be having a tummny tuck after 2nd child with my Doc. I did it bc i have saggy skin from 1st child and hangs over c section scar. I have uneven skin tone and not much elasticity and strech marks so chose the Vaser until 2nd child comes. I have been exercising for a year now and since the tummy area still bad and only area of body that annoys me, i ve vasered it! I do 10km runs and sprint triathlons and the belly does get on the way and doesnt look as good as the rest of my body. im 5’4 and 155lbs so not that overweight.
The only con is that at few times i could feel the canula, but barely and bareable.
The pros is that u are awake and knows what is going on. and today i went to the gym, it is the 3rd day. i also was lifting my son in and out of bath on the 2nd day post surgery and didnt need pain killers from then on. life goes back to normal asap with Vaser.
Doc was always very chilled the times I saw him. His offices are gorgeous. His staff were excellent emailing back and forth and phone calls with me when I was back in the UK prior to my date. Doc took his time on my consultations, I never felt rushed.

Sabrina Hebert says:
July 27, 2011 at 5:30 pm
I went into see Dr Castor for a consult. After have three kids my body isn’t what it use to be. I was very interested in Dr Castor’s mommy makeover. Dr Castor took time and even went through many pictures explaining what would be best for me. He is very kind and patient, and answered all my questions. I am booking my surgery for August and am so excited. Pam was great as well, when talking to her I felt as if I were talking to a friend. You will see yet another great review in August!

Roxanne J. says:
July 4, 2011 at 9:59 am
Dr. Castor and his staff were just amazing. I am only 5 days post op from a breast lift with implants and some lipo.
I took forever to pick a doctor, I did a ton of research and went on way too many consults. Dr. Castor stood out from the bunch because he was the only doctor who personally came in and spent over 40 mins with me talking about my options. The others sent their staff…now that made a whole world of a difference in my book.
Please see Dr. Castor before you pull the trigger on any surgery, he is honest and personable.
He gets my vote!

Thanks again Dr. Castor for helping me to get that “sexy back”.

Dr. Stan Castor says:
July 13, 2011 at 12:50 am
Thanks Roxanne for the kind comments! Word of mouth is priceless!

Dr. Stan Castor says:
January 19, 2011 at 10:43 am
I appreciate the kind comments and feedback. I now have my facebook page active if you want to click on “LIKE”. You can find it by searching Stanley A. Castor, M.D./Artisan Aesthetics. Thanks! Dr. Castor

March 7, 2011 at 8:15 am

Chris Chisholm says:
January 17, 2011 at 10:47 am
After losing 125 lbs I found myself with the problem of having a lot of extra skin on my stomach. The problem was both horizontal and vertical. After consulting with Dr. Castor, I decided to have an Abdominoplasty / Hip Liposuction procedure done. Dr. Castor was extremely helpful in walking me through the process and explaining the procedure in great detail, making me feel very comfortable. His bedside manner is only outdone by his surgical skills. I was more self conscious about the extra skin than I was being fat and Dr Castor understood my emotional pain. He was able to give me my self confidence back and his work is nothing short of perfection.

Dr. Castor, I owe you more than I can possibly say!!!

Thanks for everything,

Chris Chisholm

Christine says:
July 23, 2010 at 1:31 pm
He was very down to earth and explained the procedure in detail. I felt comfortable choosing him to do the procedure.

Paula says:
January 18, 2010 at 11:54 pm
This doctor is the best doctor I have ever had I went to him 7 years ago and he did a great job. If I needed to pick a doctor again I would pick him. He is the best and does such a great job. Plus he is so caring he the best in town in my book thats for sure thank you for being my doctor!

Talia says:
November 23, 2009 at 5:01 am
After many years debating Breast Augmentation and a few negative consultations with other physicians I had almost given up completely. It wasn’t until I walked into Dr. Castor’s office and felt welcomed and at home with him and his staff. He explained everything to me and took the time to answer my many questions. Prior to my surgery I was very discouraged about my breast, after having my daughter, the weight gain and the weight loss proved to be devastating to my self-esteem. Dr. Castor offered solutions that proved to be helpful to my self-image. I had my breast augmentation in April and have been beyond satisfied with my results. After given a few different options I decided to go with Silicone, memory gel, this provides a natural breast look and feel. Dr. Castor did an amazing job and Pamela was very helpful and patient as i was guided through my smooth and easy recovery. I would not go anywhere but Artisan for my plastic surgery needs and I would sing Dr. Castor’s praises to anyone. Thank you for a job well done!!!


Artisan Aesthetics